Ooh … Begitu! I see, I see …

Icon

Setelah kelayapan di internet, cari-cari info dari sana-sini dan bongkar pasang tips (terutama programming), akhirnya baru sadar … ternyata begitu caranya … [all about tricks and tips I have found during my work as programmer.]

PCMAV 1.1 Final Release and the Update

PCMAV 1.1 Final Release finally arrives.

Time has passed so quickly, really. It’s like yesterday when I picked up my PC Media 03/2008 edition, but now it is the middle of March 2008, and PC Media 04/2008 edition has appeared (according to Maseko blog). I checked my neighborhood’s magazine stall but they said that the magazine was sold out.

Darn it, I was late. It seemed like I would have to go to Gramedia Book Store again this weekend for the magazine. My current project needs very much attention and I’ve just forgotten that it was usually the time when a new edition of PC Media magazine showed up again.

Anyway, thanks to Maseko, at least I could still get the distribution of PCMAV 1.1 Final Release from his blog. And I notice that PC Media is having their Birthday again because according to Maseko, the magazine also includes their 12 digital editions from the previous PC Media year 2007 editions, so …

Happy Birthday to PC Media Magazine!

I also notice in current PCMAV release that it includes instructions about PCMAV’s integration with clamav-win32-vc6-0.92 in their Readme.txt
Wow, that’s great. Bravo, PC Media, now you finally give us the complete instructions along with your Readme file. And there are also some parameters instructions for advance users. Great.

All right, to get PCMAV on your own too, as I noticed that some people just got trouble in downloading from Maseko’s links (maybe just too crowded?)
I have also provided the links for you here:

PCMAV Final Release 1.1 (2.14 MB) download link.

Announcement:
New Update! PCMAV Update Build #2 (79.78 KB) download link.

These are the same files I downloaded from Maseko’s blog, I’m sharing them as they were when I downloaded them.

Other Anti virus detection towards PCMAV

For PCMAV 1.1, Maseko has kindly provided the scanning from Virustotal.com, perhaps you want to check out for sure: PCMAV-CLN.exe | PCMAV-RTP.exe

Term of Usage

The intention of PCMAV distribution here (in my blog) is purely to share the benefits of PCMAV with the other PCMAV faithful users: the personal users, non-profit users, and educational institutions, for non commercial and non-profit purpose only.

Please read the Readme.txt within the file you download to make sure you understand their term of usage. And by downloading and using the PCMAV, it means you understand, acknowledge and agree with everything within their end-user license inside the Readme.txt

PC Media Antivirus (PCMAV) 1.1
Copyright (c) 2006-2008 Majalah PC Media
A member of Pinpoint Publications

Filed under: anti virus, ,

One Response

  1. […] Trek-Data software review wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptPCMAV 1.1 Final Release and the Update Posted on March 18, 2008 by oohbegitu PCMAV 1.1 Final Release finally arrives. Time has passed so quickly, really. It’s like yesterday when I picked up my PC Media 03/2008 edition, but now it is the middle of March 2008, and PC Media 04/2008 edition has appeared (according to Maseko blog). I checked my neighborhood’s magazine stall but they said that the magazine was sold out. Darn it, I was late. It seemed like I would have to go to Gramedia Book Sto […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

