Ooh … Begitu! I see, I see …

Icon

Setelah kelayapan di internet, cari-cari info dari sana-sini dan bongkar pasang tips (terutama programming), akhirnya baru sadar … ternyata begitu caranya … [all about tricks and tips I have found during my work as programmer.]

Sand Paintings on glass surface??? WOW.

This is about a sand painting from SandFantasy.com

Two days ago, I almost started cursing as I waited on downloading one email from my POP mail retriever, because this email contained one 3.48MB zipped attachment, sent by an old friend.

and since I was busy on working for a database project, I just saved the attachment
and completely forgot about it until I reorganized my desktop today.

I was still in bad mood when I finally decided to take a look at the file.
By just thinking about my friend sending this big attachment to more than 10 people at once, including to me,
would have me get a little bit high tempered, especially when she knew that most of the people in her recipient lists usually get their emails by POP mail retriever.

By the way, the email had “Love 2008” as Subject.
I finally found out that the file she attached was a zipped video file (.wmv)
she sent email containing a 3.48MB zipped video file to more than 10 people at once!

*sigh* Doesn’t she understand about overloading the bandwidth traffic???

anyway, I finally opened the file and …. a WOW!!! Sand Painting on some certain glass surface.
just try watching the video. will you believe that it was a sand painting animation?

I completely forgot my bad mood towards my friend. WOW! this video is really worth to see!
I never knew that such talents ever existed in this world. fabulous!

the Artist just painted and painted using the sands and all the paintings just appeared there on the screens in the video as if we have actually been watching a computer graphic animation, but in reality, this is a video of live sand painting by very talented hands. Two thumbs up for the Artist!

The video itself displayed Ilana Yahav as the Artist’s name, and perhaps my friend got this video from SandFantasy.com because the video displayed the link at the footer.

I decided to also share the file online, so then you can also access it.
You might want to download this entertaining video to save onto your own desktop. I have also uploaded the file and you can get it here. The file was zipped (3.48MB).

I will also pay a visit to SandFantasy.com once I finish on this blog writing.
This is a great sand painting video! really! I’m glad my friend has ever sent it. šŸ˜€

Filed under: video, ,

One Response

  1. nine says:

    Ilana has been around a long long time… I like what she does, but I recommend you take a look at Vervue’s Sand Art too, he does live drawings on a sandtable with music and lights, AMAZING! Please visit him and watch some vids.

    http://www.mysoace.com/vervue
    http://cosmonine.wordpress.com/2008/11/26/vervue/

Leave a Reply

Archives

